FINRA Reveals Guv Elections and Visits

Susan Wolburgh Jenah, previous president and CEO of the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC), has been designated to a 2nd term on the board of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), the United States self-regulatory company revealed on Tuesday.

3 of its public guvs were designated to 2nd terms, FINRA states, consisting of Wolburgh Jenah, who is now a senior consultant at Aird & Berlis LLP in Toronto.

The 2 other public guvs getting 2nd terms are Elisse Walter, previous commissioner, and chairman of the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), and Joshua Levine, handling director of Kita Capital Management.

FINRA also revealed that Stephen Cutler, executive vice president and vice chairman of JPMorgan Chase & Co., was chosen as a big company guv, and Stephen Kohn, president, and CEO, Stephen A. Kohn & Associates, Ltd., was chosen as a little company guv.

Kathleen Murphy, president of Fidelity Personal Investing, was selected to prosper John Brennan as investment firm affiliate on the FINRA board. Amy Webber, president of Cambridge Investment Research, Inc., was designated as independent dealer/insurance affiliate guv.

FINRA is managed by a 24-person board, consisting of 13 public guvs, in addition to FINRA CEO Robert Cook, and agents from different sectors of the market. Guvs are designated or chosen to three-year terms and might not serve more than 2 successive terms.

” This board shows the breadth of skill and scope of experience in the brokerage market, and both brand-new and returning board members can offer important vision and insights that advance FINRA’s objective,” states Cook in a declaration.